Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Tour™

Reply
New Member
peterowsky
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
My Device: BlackBerry 9780
My Carrier: ???

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

Also, before Aug 13 my YouTube had minor problems, but they cleared out quite quickly and my media (music) worked perfectly.
Please use plain text.
New Member
peterowsky
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
My Device: BlackBerry 9780
My Carrier: ???

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

Nevermind all of the above! I rebooted my BB by deleting my radio, and everything works properly.
Please use plain text.
New Member
Mitra9
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-21-2012
My Device: Tourch 9810
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

I have the same error since November 19th , has anyone found a solution to this , I have tried all the options mentioned here, thanks

 

Please use plain text.
New Member
2swole
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-20-2011
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

I have a blackberry 9900 and am on the Rogers network as well and am also having this error message when trying to play videos via youtube. It's been happening for about 1-2 months I think. Any one successfully find a solution yet?

Please use plain text.
Moderator
jakoby4204
Posts: 3,230
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: .
My Carrier: .

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube


2swole wrote:

I have a blackberry 9900 and am on the Rogers network and  having this error message appear when trying to play videos via youtube. It's been happening for about 1-2 months I think. Any one have this problem that has since had it fixed?


We have removed a post titled '"An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube'

 

You have already posted the same question elsewhere on The Blackberry Forums.

 

In order to reduce board clutter, we ask that you post your topic in one board only. Other knowledgeable users will be more than happy to assist with your query as soon as they have read it.

 

Thank you for your interest and participation in the BlackBerry Community Forums.

 

Jakoby4204

Community Moderator

 


Jakoby4204                                                                                                                                New to the Community click here  
Community Moderator
Likes2.png    AS3.png    CG2.png

Please use plain text.
New Member
ddemir
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

Anyone got an explanation or a fix for this issue?

It seems to be a common problem for people on Rogers Wireless.

 

I see moderators "slapping" for double posts but I can't find a solution. Is there one?

 

Please use plain text.
ttt
New Contributor
ttt
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: 9630
My Carrier: tour

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

Got the same problem today what's wrong with this 4n I'm now tired
Please use plain text.
Contributor
natta
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
My Device: blackberry 9800
My Carrier: digicel

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

Try this! Go to your browseR option and enable switching to carrier network for streaming media
Please use plain text.
ttt
New Contributor
ttt
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: 9630
My Carrier: tour

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

Can't see it option and enable switching to carrier network for streaming media
Please use plain text.
Contributor
natta
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
My Device: blackberry 9800
My Carrier: digicel

Re: "An error has occurred attempting to play media" - on youtube

When you open your browser and press your blackberry button scroll down to see option
Please use plain text.