Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Developer
peter_strange
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Frustrating time with 'lost' BlackBerry ID and logging in

I have a number of BlackBerry IDs, some associated with devices, some not, because as a developer I need to manage different IDs for different purposes (and different customers).

The ID that is causing me grief at present is one I use as the id for one of my BlackBerry World Vendor accounts.  I used this last week and got part way through adding a new product, but bailed because I needed some screen shots.  Now that I have these, I wanted to complete the add.  

But the Blackberry ID that I used last week is not recognized as either associated with a Vendor, or for that matter, as a valid BlackBerry ID at all.

Now I know the email address is valid because I have emails from BlackBerry asking me to fill in the vendor survey.  I thought perhaps I had mistyped the password, but it is not even letting me reset the password - it tells me the id is not valid. 

In trying to resolve this, I am very frustrated by two things:

a) The fact that I can not find an email address to contact in all the help and faq pages that I can get access to (via BlackBerry World, or BlackBerry ID web sites) without signing in (I have not looked when signed in with one of my other ids because I should not have to sign in to get some help with signing in....)

b) The number of times I have been asked to enter the verification code to prove I am not an automata.  Once is OK, twice I understand, but once I have done it that number of times surely the page will understand that I am really not a computer.....

Note that the id I having problems with is not associated with a device and is the only id that has access to this vendor account.