Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Reply
Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

How to add BB10 release to existing product?

I have an existing Playbook app and have made a BB10 version. The Playbook version is at 1.2.1 and I'd like to add the BB10 version at 1.0. When I upload the bar file I get the following error:

 

"File bundle (xxxxx.bar) has been rejected. Package ID is required for all .bar file. If this is an upgrade, Package ID must match Package ID in original file bundle."

 

I used the same signing keys to sign both Playbook and BB10 apps. I see that the Package ID for the BB10 app is different from the Playbook app.

 

How should I be doing this?

 

 

Developer
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: How to add BB10 release to existing product?

[ Edited ]

Make sure the ID and Name are both the same(as original app) in your config file.

_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
New Developer
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: How to add BB10 release to existing product?

Thanks for the reply.

 

The <name> is identical and neither app have an <id> in the config.xml.

Developer
Posts: 889
Registered: ‎08-31-2009
My Device: 9530, 9630, 9800, 8530, 9900, 9810, 9930, PlayBook, Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to add BB10 release to existing product?

Check for the id value in the bar-descriptor.xml file...


Read my thoughts on BlackBerry Development at news.ebscer.com
New Developer
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: How to add BB10 release to existing product?

The bar-descriptor.xml file has <id>undefined</id>. I tried changing it but I get an error when trying to upload indicating that some files have not been signed and that it failed integrity check.

 

I'm using webworks SDK 1.0.4.5. Any idea what would be causing this?

Developer
Posts: 1,452
Registered: ‎11-06-2009
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: How to add BB10 release to existing product?

Open the PlayBook BAR, META-INF folder, file MANIFEST.MF

 

find entry "Package-Name" (it looks like appname832482384284)

 

use the value of that entry as id in your BB10 config.xml



"When you become a level 3 developer, you learn to communicate over the ether. I'm told that level 5 developers are ascend into a higher level of existence beyond the physical realm." gord888 @ crackberry
New Developer
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: How to add BB10 release to existing product?

[ Edited ]

QuiteSimple wrote:

Open the PlayBook BAR, META-INF folder, file MANIFEST.MF

 

find entry "Package-Name" (it looks like appname832482384284)

 

use the value of that entry as id in your BB10 config.xml


That did it. Thanks!