Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2013
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Telcel - México

Issue - Access using Wifi network (telcel portal)

[ Edited ]

Hi

 

Can anyone help me with pleaset, why the Black Berry (i tested on 9900, 9800, 9300, 9860)  devices cannot access to the page:  http:\\www.telcel.com usisng only WIFI (mobile network turn off)

 

The device ask to turn on the radio (mobile network) to access the page, but any other device (android, iOS),can access to this page

 

 The portal provider commet me the next assumtion, is it correct?


After reviewing the case, the BlackBerry devices are preventing of opening the portal because of RIM's configuration.
I mean, there are some services that RIM requires you to be connected to the cellular data network, you can see it by trying to go to mitelcel.telcel.com (that is outside of Amdocs' portal) and you will see the same behavior.

 

Regards"!
Please let us know if you need additional information.

Thank you.

Developer
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tim

Re: Issue - Access using Wifi network (telcel portal)

Have you active the BIS (BlackBerry Internet Service)? If you haven't the BIS you can't acces at the internet, apps and mail.

 

*Like this post 

If this post is helpful, please click the "like" button! :smileyhappy:
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2013
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Telcel - México

Re: Issue - Access using Wifi network (telcel portal)

I can't activate de BIS, I am digin about it, but do you know why BB Z10 does not present  this issue?, some new feature in the new SO?

 

 

Regrads!

Developer
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tim

Re: Issue - Access using Wifi network (telcel portal)

With BB10 and the new phones (Z10 and Q10) it's not necessary the bis but a normal flat plan.

 

*Like this post 

If this post is helpful, please click the "like" button! :smileyhappy:
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2013
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Telcel - México

Re: Issue - Access using Wifi network (telcel portal)

Thanks for your help.

Developer
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tim

Re: Issue - Access using Wifi network (telcel portal)

This is the purpose of the forum, happy to be helpful! :smileyhappy:

 

*Like this post 

If this post is helpful, please click the "like" button! :smileyhappy: