Maybe this was finally fixed and they actually just look at the checkbox for "trial version". At one time, I had it switched (trial < full) and when they selected "trial", they got the full version. I was told to switch it. But you are saying that you are doing it like I use to and it is not causing you an issue. Can anyone from RIM confirm if the trial copy version has any relationship to the full version to download properly?