Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: Z10 STL100-1, Z10 STL100-3
My Carrier: Vodafone, WiFi

Re: Unable to update customer device info

Since tuesday we have the same problem.

On monday it worked without any problems. Tuesday we just deleted our app (to delete savegames and purchased in app content) and tried to download it again. So the settings and OS at our Z10 devices are the same as on monday and also the build of our app at the server is the same. But since tuesday we only get the "Unable to update customer device info".


Device info:

Z10 STL100-1 "London"
OS Version 10.0.10.648
BB World Version 4.2.1.109

 

Z10 STL100-3 "Lisbon"

OS Version 10.0.10.684

BB World Version 4.2.1.109

 

Carrier: Vodafone DE / WiFi

 

Additional info:
- Development mode is on
- Debug token is installed and valid
- BB ID is entered in the vendor portal sandbox section

- Payment Options are entered (we were able to use it for in app purchases in our app on monday)

- WiFi works (we can download apps at the BB World)

Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Unable to update customer device info

[ Edited ]

Hi folks,

 

I can't seem to reproduce this internally. Could someone please reproduce the issue then send me their logs?

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB26038&sliceId=2&cmd=displayKC&d...

 

 

Thanks!

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Unable to update customer device info

I have received logs and escalated to the BlackBerry World client team to investigate. I will keep this thread posted with details.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: Unable to update customer device info

I need an incident number in order to create a report on BB 10.

 

What is the incident number?

 

I understand you have recieved logs from someone already. Will it help if I send logs too?

Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Unable to update customer device info

You can use a fake INC number but submit using Option 2. Couldn't hurt to have another set of logs on hand just in case.

 

Thanks

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: Unable to update customer device info

I cant use a fake incident number.

 

It keeps saying "invalid incident number" and will not let me click on "create" Smiley Sad

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: Z10 STL100-1, Z10 STL100-3
My Carrier: Vodafone, WiFi

Re: Unable to update customer device info

[ Edited ]

sendsol wrote:

I cant use a fake incident number.

 

It keeps saying "invalid incident number" and will not let me click on "create" Smiley Sad


I had the same problem. Your fake incident number needs to have 8 digits after
INC0000

f.i.

INC000012344321

 

To be on the safe side...afterwards you can "send" the report to the support but you'll get an e-mail with an error message that the support can't help you because it's not a valid incident number.

 

You have to send the log file directly to Garett via e-mail.

 

Here's how to access the logfile on your device:

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB26038&sliceId=2&cmd=displayKC&d...

under section Option 2 - Generate and submit logs without a wireless Internet connection

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: Unable to update customer device info

Thanks.

 

I just sent a log file using the method posted above.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 7862940086

Re: Unable to update customer device info

Hello

 

Any news on this issue?

 

I am having exactly the same problem.

 

Thanks

 

Hugo

Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Unable to update customer device info

This is being investigated, but no news to share just yet.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!