Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Developer
sblantipodi
My Device: Not Specified

Updated App World Agreements, from 80% revenue share to 70%...

Hi guys,
I received an email from RIM that inform me that soon App world will support Credit card and carrier distribution and than they will lower our revenue share from 80% to 70%.

What do you think about it?

JSanders
Solutions: 5,979
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Updated App World Agreements, from 80% revenue share to 70%...

I'm not a developer, but I personally hope you triple and quadruple your business by the additional markets opened up to you by the CC and carrier distribution channels.

Hopefully, larger market = more sales = increased profits.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
sblantipodi

to jsanders: thanks bro...

is there someone who know if we need to do something, sign some agreement and when the new revenue share will be applyed?

Developer
br14

Not so sure this is something to get excited about. In fact it could well be something to get angry about.

Firstly, there's no way of knowing whether people will buy more apps using the new payment options. It may just drive the PayPal payers to carriers.

Secondly, have you seen the rates Bango charge?