Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Reply
Developer
d3v3l0p3r
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Q5, Q10, Z10, Z30, PlayBook

Why oh why...

... the recent change of Vendor Portal to support BlackBerry ID is forcing me now EVERY time I try to login to manually type username and password and does not allow my browser to remember and pre-fill those automatically?

 

Even when "Remember Me" option on the login page is checked on!

 

This is a HUGE anti-productivity blow to my daily routine!

---
If you find my post helpful please "like" it and "accept as a solution"
Developer
peter9477
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10

Re: Why oh why...

I reported this via Twitter and they're on it. See the discussion at https://twitter.com/peter9477/status/323908643915431937

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
JSanders
Posts: 87,273
Likes: 23,330
Solutions: 6,027
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Why oh why...

Perhaps they will get it fixed, but even for such as the BetaZone, it requires input each time and does not remember the username/password.

 

If they can get it fixed for this, perahps so also for the BZ. :smileyhappy:




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
ndsmyter
Posts: 648
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
My Device: Limited Edition Z10, Playbook 16GB/32GB, Dev Alpha A/B/C

Re: Why oh why...

I used to be able to open the Vendor Portal in one click (just clicking "Log in" because my browser rememberd the credentials). Now I have to do it in about 3-4 steps (mainly because my username and password aren't remember by my browser or the site).

So I would really appreciate it if that could be fixed. Thanks in advance BlackBerry Vendor Portal Team :-)


A like is always appreciated,
but a nomination for BB Elite even more :-)
You can also contact me on Twitter: @ndsmyter
Developer
peter9477
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10

Re: Why oh why...


ndsmyter wrote:
I used to be able to open the Vendor Portal in one click (just clicking "Log in" because my browser rememberd the credentials). Now I have to do it in about 3-4 steps (mainly because my username and password aren't remember by my browser or the site).

So I would really appreciate it if that could be fixed. Thanks in advance BlackBerry Vendor Portal Team :-)

See my post two above yours, if you didn't already read it...


Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Developer
ndsmyter
Posts: 648
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
My Device: Limited Edition Z10, Playbook 16GB/32GB, Dev Alpha A/B/C

Re: Why oh why...

@peter9477 That post was mainly to "quantify" the difference between before the update and after: 1 vs 3-4 clicks


A like is always appreciated,
but a nomination for BB Elite even more :-)
You can also contact me on Twitter: @ndsmyter