Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 86,430
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: APN is not specified


KimorasKid82 wrote:

My friend even topped me up for the first month! The next bill isn't due til the 4th of next month. It's a Virgn Mobile BB, btw, if  that helps any.


Wait, I thought you said it was a Sprint BlackBerry earlier?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
KimorasKid82
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8530

Re: APN is not specified

No, it works on the local Sprint towers we have. IDK if we have any towers that supports VM offhand. I'm gonna go look at their coverage map and get back to you.

♥ my 'eers. ♥ ♫/movies/80's. 5/7/10: 1st reply from Mama @OfficialKimora; VERIFIED® child of hers since 8/28/10! @britneyspears followed @ 10:33PM 12/19/12
JSanders
Posts: 86,430
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: APN is not specified

OK, ON the BlackBerry itself, you have the branded Virgin Mobile device?

 

Have you got the BlackBerry Data Plan with Virgin?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
KimorasKid82
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8530

Re: APN is not specified

Yes, it is branded with "Virgin Mobile" on the bottom below the space bar. 

 

No, I do not currently have a data plan (yet). However, I was able to access App World and use UberSocial and FB for BlackBerry on the house Wi-Fi up until I upgraded the OS version.

♥ my 'eers. ♥ ♫/movies/80's. 5/7/10: 1st reply from Mama @OfficialKimora; VERIFIED® child of hers since 8/28/10! @britneyspears followed @ 10:33PM 12/19/12
JSanders
Posts: 86,430
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: APN is not specified

What is your Operating System loaded to your device? Look at Options > About, third line down beginning with a "v.5.0.x.xxx", What is yours?





1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
KimorasKid82
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8530

Re: APN is not specified

That would be v5.0.0.1030 (Bundle 1675, Platform 4.2.0.451)

♥ my 'eers. ♥ ♫/movies/80's. 5/7/10: 1st reply from Mama @OfficialKimora; VERIFIED® child of hers since 8/28/10! @britneyspears followed @ 10:33PM 12/19/12
JSanders
Posts: 86,430
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: APN is not specified

OK, so let's do this...

 

ON your WiFi router, reset it. Remove the power input cable AND the DSL or data input cable for a full minute, plug them back in as they were before, and allow the router to reboot.

 

Then, go back to your BlackBerry  WiFi Connections screen and turn off and back on your WiFi.

Try to reconnect to WiFi.

 

What happens?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
KimorasKid82
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8530

Re: APN is not specified

hot **bleep**! That worked! THANK YOU!!

♥ my 'eers. ♥ ♫/movies/80's. 5/7/10: 1st reply from Mama @OfficialKimora; VERIFIED® child of hers since 8/28/10! @britneyspears followed @ 10:33PM 12/19/12