Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
Contributor
KAMBLEBA
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9300 3G

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update

EliasMashabela,
You have activated Blackberry internet service? If yes ,confirm with your service provider.
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update


EliasMashabela wrote:
When its done with installment, it says There Was A Problem Installing Your Facebook, Please Try Again

Hi EliasMashabela

 

 

                                   Is that the complete error message you are getting ? As I asked is it a new device or a used one and also you must have appropiate  data plan do you have that ? You can try the same over wifi have you tried that !

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
EliasMashabela
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎01-06-2013
My Device: Curve 9300

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update

I did
Please use plain text.
Contributor
KAMBLEBA
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9300 3G

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update

Hi EliasMashabela ,
Head to this link and reinstall as said before
http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB25378
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update


KAMBLEBA wrote:
Hi EliasMashabela ,
Head to this link and reinstall as said before
http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB25378

Dear KAMBLEBA

 

The KB you suggested is different from the problem the user is having , it has nothing to do with downloading FaceBook for BlackBerry ,and also that issue has been resolved ,It was a FaceBook Server error .

 

I know you want to help the user as did i , but the user also understand that at an Internet distance if they didn't provide much information or answer to a few query then its just a guess work , NO SOLUTION. 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
EliasMashabela
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎01-06-2013
My Device: Curve 9300

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update

Nothing happens, still the same problem
Please use plain text.
Contributor
KAMBLEBA
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9300 3G

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update

EliasMashabela,
If still you are having problem, read all this about Facebook installation and try .
http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB14748&sliceId=1&cmd=displayKC&d...
Please use plain text.
Contributor
darulanam786
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
My Device: 9700

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update

i have updated my bb to v6.0.0.706

now am unable to connect to my wifi... to be more clear i can connect to  my wifi but cant access the websites....

am getting error msg " a communication failure has occurred. the server may be busy.please try again later..."

 

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
darulanam786
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
My Device: 9700

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update

how to activate my bb.. my handset is of T-mobile and am in india now... 

the handset is gifted to me... 

i only have the handset now... now what shell i do... plzzz help me out of this problem..

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: App World latest version of Blackberry ID update


darulanam786 wrote:

how to activate my bb.. my handset is of T-mobile and am in india now... 

the handset is gifted to me... 

i only have the handset now... now what shell i do... plzzz help me out of this problem..


Hi darulanam786

 

 

Is that a Unlocked device that you brought or a locked one ? Have you tried to call your Carrier Aircel to activate BIS on your SIM account ?

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.