Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
Contributor
parthgor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
My Device: bold 9780
My Carrier: vodaphone

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

There was the same problem with me but I solved that..it happen because may be you update your app.world...to solve this problem you need to soft reboot..so just press cotrl+shift+h..and your ph will start reboot...wait for the reboot and then try...


Thnks.if this help you then follow me on twitter.com/parthgor329
Please use plain text.
Contributor
jctriano
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
My Device: Curve 8330
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

This error appears to be back.  I have a BB Curve 8330, running v 4.5.0.191 and just deleted and reloaded App World.  Same issues, same problems as before.  Goes through the entire download, then gives the 2 error messages.

 

Why?  How to fix?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
heuijung
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Rogers Wireless

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

For my phone, it appeared to be a OS problem or something related to it.  I loaded a newer version of the OS and the problem disappeared.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
jctriano
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
My Device: Curve 8330
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

Thanks, but I tried updating my OS.  Says I have the latest version available (4.5.0.191) for my Curve 8330.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
nekulturney
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Globe Telecoms Philippines

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

I got this solution from another thread.  like every one else i was already getting frustrated about not being able to use my Appworld and kept getting the error messages herein mentioned until I came across this solution.  this worked great for me, maybe you can give this a try.

 

Try installing the entire thing (App world installation plus the Identity part) using Wifi.  It worked for me fine !!

Please use plain text.
Contributor
jctriano
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
My Device: Curve 8330
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

OK, you knew this question would be asked.  Download using wifi?  What am I currently using?  Sorry to not know this.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
nekulturney
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Globe Telecoms Philippines

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

I can only speak from my experience.

You might probably be using internet connection using your network's data plan.

To try the above solution, go to Manage Connections, uncheck 'Mobile Network' and check WiFi.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Turjo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9300
My Carrier: mobile

Re: BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server.

Hello,,,

I use blackberry curve 9300.

Today when I enter into the appworld,
It says to upgrade my current version,
I do so.
But after installing the new varsion,
Rebooting my device I again enter the appworld,

But now it says to update the latest version of blackberry id.

I click the update button.
But now it say that"sorry, the softwere update server is unavailable,
Please try agai,""

Then I clicked the retry button for a several times,
But the same page came"sorry,the..............again"

Then I click the close button.

Now came" blackberry Id installation failed,
Please try again later"

In a word,

After updating the new version of appworld,
Till now I can't download any application...

So now would you help me????

Please tell me ,now how I can reuse the appworld,,,,,,,?
Please use plain text.