Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
New Contributor
Tranamal
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

BlackBerry World not working on Z10

Is it just me or is BlackBerry World not working on the Z10?  It seem to stop working a day or two ago?  Anyone knows what is going on or how to fix the problem?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
jgermany2
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: z-10
My Carrier: at&t

Re: BlackBerry World not working on Z10

GO ti your music folder and click on the 3 dots, then blackberry world. I had the same problem and it worked for me,

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,958
Likes: 22,807
Solutions: 5,880
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BlackBerry World not working on Z10

  • On your Z10, go to your Music or Games icon.
  • Tap the lower left three dots overflow icon and touch BlackBerry World.
  • Now, BlackBerryWorld should start for you.

 

BlackBerry stated this issue was resolved yesterday, but there could be residual users still seeing issues. The process above should resolve it for you.

 

credit to ukmight for this solution.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Tranamal
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: BlackBerry World not working on Z10

Thanks, I think that did the trick.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Tranamal
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: BlackBerry World not working on Z10

Thanks.  You and the other person provided the same solution.  It seem to fixed the problem.

Please use plain text.
New Member
jdomler
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-19-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: 0

Re: BlackBerry World not working on Z10

Thank you!!  Tried this through the mucsic app and now it is working perfectly  :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
valerie75
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: BlackBerry World not working on Z10

Thank you this also worked for me.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
splashwire
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎10-19-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9930; LTE PlayBook; BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BlackBerry World not working on Z10

Try this KB
 
KB34132 – BlackBerry World displays a spinning circle and does not load content on the BlackBerry Z10 smartphone
Please use plain text.