Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
New Contributor
vml34
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

Blackberry ID

Need some help  - recently bought a used blackberry and installed the sim card and all is working great.  I tried to go into Blackberry app world and inputted my id and password and it keeps telling me this is not the id associated with this phone.....how do I change the app ID to be able to use mine and update the apps???

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,958
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry ID

Hello vml34

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

As it a Used device that you bought , please follow this Knowledge Base :

 

KB28225 : BlackBerry smartphone must be security wiped before transferring ownership

 

After a Security wipe you may be allowed to integrate your own BlackBerry ID with that device .But do a backup of your Contacts etc.

 

Good luck.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vml34
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry ID

Thank you for the advice. How do I do a security wipe? Do I do the normal backup to my computer? When I do the back-up will it save the currenty blackberry I'd?
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,958
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry ID

Hello vml

 

Download and install the latest BlackBerry desktop software from here BlackBerry desktop software . Then use BlackBerry Desktop Software to do a Backup of your Contact , calanders , memo etc. 

 

First Create a BlackBerry ID of your own , for help refer to this KB :

KB24062 : How to create a BlackBerry ID

 

Once it is done follow the above mentioned KB , you can perform a security wipe from within your device , To perform a Security Wipe, see KB14058

 

After a Security wipe use your own BlackBerry ID on your device when it prompts.

 

Try it and let us know if you feel any problem.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vml34
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry ID

Thank you for the help...I will try this tomorrow when I get back and will message if I need further help and to let you know if it solved my issues.

Thank you again
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,958
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry ID

 

 

Sure... do let us know if your feel any problem .

 

 

Good luck !

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vml34
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry ID

Hello -

 

So I did the security wipe and it is still registering the old owners Blackberry ID and will not let me add my own.  It deleted all my downloaded apps but now with out it recogizing my ID i can not add  back on what I want.

 

Any help would  be appreciated

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,958
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry ID

Hi vml34

 

 

Generally a Security wipe is enough to remove any associated email with any device , it may not help unless your device has some strong IT policy enabled , So to resolve your issue you had to try again , but this time you had to reset your device to factory setting which might help , for help refer to this KB :

 

KB31291 :  How to reset a BlackBerry smartphone to factory settings using BlackBerry Desktop Software

 

Try it and let us know.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vml34
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry ID

Finally Sucess!!  Thank you all for your help - my phone is now working as it should :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,958
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blackberry ID

Hey vml34

You are most welcome .. We are glad that finally it worked :smileyhappy:

Cheers !
___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.