Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
New Contributor
cprinsloo69
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9790

Re: Can't open app world

Vodacom, SA.
JSanders
Posts: 86,430
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't open app world


cprinsloo69 wrote:
Vodacom, SA.

Ok, you need to call them with this issue. Ask them to ESCALATE this issue to RIM Tier Two level BlackBerry support.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
cprinsloo69
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9790

Re: Can't open app world

Thanx for your help!
Regular Contributor
Eric_lewis
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
My Device: non- blackberry user

Re: Can't open app world

Delete the Appworld application then try to re-install it, reboot the phone and open it.

Eric Lewis
JSanders
Posts: 86,430
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't open app world

Eric, scroll back and read the 6th post in this thread. 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Robin_1977
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-24-2012
My Device: 9800 torch

Re: Can't open app world

If you de-installl with the desktop connection from the software en then re-installl on your mob by the link above, it works again. However for a short period of time.. I dont now what to do anymore.
New Member
lis4here
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-22-2012
My Device: bold 9780

Re: Can't open app world

I have exactly the same problem.. Nothing happened when I clicked on the app world icon. Just wondering if there's any update on this? Tks.
Contributor
kingsyah
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-13-2012
My Device: 9800

Re: Can't open app world

Having same problem. Manage to solve it. Install this apps world ver 4.0.0.55 .should be ok by then. Copy link below to ur bb browser or just browse for d ver I said above.
http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do;jsessionid=7D0D6105640B1C0830B0C7EBCCDCFFAE?...
Please click LIKE on my post should u feel this post is relevant and has help u in some way. Mark it as solved if my responsed answered your question.. Thumbs-up me if u feel worth the idea we communicating.

New Member
aemo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-23-2013
My Device: torch3

Re: Can't open app world

Hi!I have blackberry torch 3 . My internet browser is working fine ,but app world and facebook ,what's app is nit working.when I open any one of these it says check ur service plan aur sata roaming.or some time it says go to the mobile network option and click on the data service option,while its already on,kindly help plz
JSanders
Posts: 86,430
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't open app world


aemo wrote:
Hi!I have blackberry torch 3 . My internet browser is working fine ,but app world and facebook ,what's app is nit working.when I open any one of these it says check ur service plan aur sata roaming.or some time it says go to the mobile network option and click on the data service option,while its already on,kindly help plz

On your Manage Connections screen, click on the Services Status.
What is the status of the BlackBerry Internet Service?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code