Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
rh
New Contributor
rh
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Failed to Transmit

I just installed app world on 9530 and I am receiving a failed to transmit.  RIM any solutions?
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
BBerryDragon
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎03-27-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Failed to Transmit

Sounds like a network connection problem, check the browser and confirm the emulation that is being used. 
Please use plain text.
rh
New Contributor
rh
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Failed to Transmit

 Browser indentification is Blackberry


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
menexis
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Curve 8330

Re: Failed to Transmit

You should give it a try again. When the news first broke this morning about the app world store I don't think RIM was ready for it because I was one of the first one to visit the URL and I tried installing the application but got an error.

Basically you have to close down the browser or reset your phone by shutting it down and turning it back on. That should do the trick.

 

 

 

Witness an evolution
buisness credit card machines
Please use plain text.
rh
New Contributor
rh
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Failed to Transmit

I have tried to delete and reinstall  When I select the app, the blackberry button does not bring up the menu to allow me to move or delete  I have tried to reinstall over the app, I have tried resetting the phone (battery pull).  Nothing is working.  

 

 

Please use plain text.
rh
New Contributor
rh
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Failed to Transmit

 This fix Worked

 

 

 

 

dshade69 
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: 04-01-2009 


dshade69

Message 24 of 35 

Viewed 157 times


Ok, possible fix (but not mine, this is from crackberry forums):

 

Temporary FIX!!!!!

I remembered this when it came to Slacker first coming out...

If you go into service books and delete Desktop [IPPP], then try App world again it will work!

For those of you who don't know go to Options>Advanced Options>Service Books, its its in there, good luck and happy surfing!

 

I set up BES again and was no longer able to use the app world, doing this fix allowed it to work again. 

Please use plain text.