Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
New Contributor
mclayton
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-11-2010
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: Voodofone

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

 

Yep, I tried it via the appworld website and then connect the phone via USB. No good.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
doncoop
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

What bit did you get to? Are you able to do the 3 stages and get access to the appworld website? Have you been able to install apps from there?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mclayton
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-11-2010
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: Voodofone

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

I am able to do the three stages and get access to AppWorld website. I have not been able to install applications as there is a DNS error, but this is nothing to do with AppWorld as far as I know.

 

It is very good of you to help in this way, but aren't we missing something here? Why is it a generous stranger is giving up his/her time to help a big.....no.... huge corporation to fix their pathetic errors. As far as I am aware there has only been one official response from a RIM technician and that was less than useful.

 

I paid good money for my mobile device. Why should I put up with less than enthusiastic help from such a big corporation? Why is it that I should spend most of a day trying to fix a balls-up (English expression and not meant to be offensive) of a big corporation with more money than capability?

 

I used to be a fantastic advocate of Blackberry and RIM. I even knew one of the founders who was eased out to pasture for making a stand. What does this tell you about the corporate culture of this behemoth that has lost its way.

 

And here is the challenge. Come on Blackberry, show you give a **bleep**!!!!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vaprotan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-01-2010
My Device: Curve 8530
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

[ Edited ]

I'm having a similar problem logging into the AppWorld both through the phone and online. On my phone I enter my login info and it gives a message saying its having trouble connecting to the App World server. On my PC (as well as from another computer using a different isp) I receive a DNS error after trying to login.
 
 
 
 
    Service Unavailable - DNS failure
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request. Please try again later.
 
    Reference #11.a2fc54b8.1292118320.19a93d17
 
This has been an ongoing issue today, was able to access it yesterday just fine. I've tried the solutions recommended in this thread but with no success.

Please use plain text.
New Member
knottykid
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-08-2011
My Device: curve 8520

agreeing terms and conditions

Hello, i have recently bought a Blackberry curve 8520 i then realized there was a thing called BB app world.

 

i have created an account but when i try to log in it just says authenticating.

 

after about an hours time i decded to click back.

 

i then read a bubble saying you must agree the terms and conditions.

 

can you help me i dont know how to agree the terms and condtions.

 

everytime i try, the same thing takes place.

 

your's sincerly, Henco414ftw

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Noxious_Inc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: BlackBerry 9700
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous "loading" loop (Solved for me)

[ Edited ]

I have maybe the work-around for the problem: Loading screen a second after "authenticating"...

 

** Loading screen = retrieving the Terms & Conditions **

 

- Create a BlackBerry ID,

- goto http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/

- Sign In with the created BlackBerry ID,

- Follow the onscreen instructions,

- after all the steps (with the acceptation of the Terms & Conditions),

- Log out,

- Now you can go to your BlackBerry App World on your BlackBerry and Sign In there.

 

This worked for me for several accounts.

 

Noxious Inc.

I would also like to be me if I was you...
Please use plain text.
New Member
tanz123
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

Hi their I have the same problem did u ever find out how to get it sorted?
Please use plain text.
New Member
tanz123
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

Can sum one helppp
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Noxious_Inc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: BlackBerry 9700
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

 


tanz123 wrote:
Can sum one helppp

what is your direct problem?!

 

I would also like to be me if I was you...
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Noxious_Inc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
My Device: BlackBerry 9700
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: ID Login to App World - Authenticating in continuous loop

 


vaprotan wrote:

I'm having a similar problem logging into the AppWorld both through the phone and online. On my phone I enter my login info and it gives a message saying its having trouble connecting to the App World server. On my PC (as well as from another computer using a different isp) I receive a DNS error after trying to login.
 
 
 
 
    Service Unavailable - DNS failure
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request. Please try again later.
 
    Reference #11.a2fc54b8.1292118320.19a93d17
 
This has been an ongoing issue today, was able to access it yesterday just fine. I've tried the solutions recommended in this thread but with no success.


Do you use WIFI at home for your BB?! or did you also try it through gprs?! Because if it is only due to a WIFI connection, it's your router that's not translating your adres... DNS = Domain Name System

 

I would also like to be me if I was you...
Please use plain text.