Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

New Contributor
Contactdeepesh
My Device: 8520

Invalid BB username

I have been using my blackberry for last 2 years but this is the first time I not able to login through blackberry I'd . I have tried umpteen number of times at different points of time. It is not recognising my BB username (email address) when I try to verify username. It says username is invalid. I have tried using username and password simultaneously as we'll to login but I get following message - username and password doesn't correspond to valid blackberry I'd. But same username and password are working when I am logging through desktop (website - blackberry.com). I have been struggling for past 2 days....please help. I am not able to download or update any applications and that's why some of the applications I am not able to use.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: Invalid BB username

[ Edited ]

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Please review these KBs to see if perhaps something there is useful:

• KB28684 How to confirm a BlackBerry ID username
  • KB34137 How to confirm a BlackBerry ID account

When attempting to use your credentials on the BB, please ensure that you are not attempting to change the currently associated BB ID that is on the device...doing that requires a device WIPE (though the error messages you reported don't seem to indicate this being causal...but just in case).

Also please triple check both the ID and the password you use on the device...with the small BB keyboard, entering certain characters can be tricky (alt, caps, num, etc.), and they must be exact.