Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
jrs
New Contributor
jrs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

For some reason everytime I try to go on to blackberry app world it always says "upgrade your service to a plan that includes browsing and discover a world of possibilities at blackberry app world, contact your service provider for more details" .. I have deleted it and re-downloaded it and it has continued to say this so somebody please help me fix it because it is very annoying! .. Thank you
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,622
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

Are you on a generic dataplan?

 

You need a BlackBerry data plan to access it.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Please use plain text.
jrs
New Contributor
jrs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

I don't know if I'm on a generic data plan or not .. What isit? ..how do I check it? .. And how do i get a blackberry data plan if I don't have one?
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

hello,

you can check with your mobile phone carrier if you have a "BlackBerry Data Plan". If not, you can buy one.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
jrs
New Contributor
jrs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

ok now this is the thing ... wat is a "mobile phone carrier" .. i need to know dat now!
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

carrier = AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile, Orange, Vodafone, Etisalat, Bell, and so on.
The people to whom you paid to use your mobile phone.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Visitor
chloe8520
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-12-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 8520

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

My blackberry app world doesn't work why?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Zakkiyya
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
My Device: bold 9780

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

My app world refuses to work. I've downloaded it and deleted and downloaded it over and over and it still refuses to launch. Help please!
Please use plain text.
New Member
Abraline
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9360

Re: MY BLACKBERRY APP WORLD DOESN'T WANT TO WORK!

My blackberry app doesn't wanna work,it shows java.lang.exception error,please help me
Please use plain text.