Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
New Contributor
devikak
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9360

Unable to log in with my BB ID

Hi
 
Please can some one help me with this issue. I am unable to log in to BB app world. I get an error " There is an issue with the current session. Please login to continue". I tried loggin in to my blackberry id, it was of no use. Does anyone have a solution. Mine is a BB Curve 9360.
I was able to use it till a week back. Suddenly it doesn't work. I can log in through my PC, not phone. And I've tried rebooting it.

- Devika.
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID

Hi devikak,

 

Welcome to the Community,

 

Please follow the KB to resolve your problem KB28212 .I hope it helps.

 

 

Good Luck

 

Prince


Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
devikak
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9360

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID

I tried rebooting it, but doesn't work!
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID

Hi devikak,

 

 

                     Have you performed all the steps mentioned in the KB. After rebooting are did the BlackBerry ID login screen should appear ? Try this :

 

KB00510 : How to register a BlackBerry Smartphone with a wireless network.

 

Wait till a BlackBerry Registration message comes.Then perform a Battery pull restart.See if it allows.

 

Prince


Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
devikak
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9360

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID

Nope, the screen never appeared. When I tried going on the option where I can edit my ID's information, it doesn't open up, it says that my ID's information cannot be updated. 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bb4me
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID

Hi,

 

I followed step by step KB28212 , but after hard reset blackberry id login screen does not appear.

 

thus still I cant use the app world. :smileysad:

 

Please post some workable solution,

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID


bb4me wrote:

I followed step by step KB28212 , but after hard reset blackberry id login screen does not appear.

 

thus still I cant use the app world. :smileysad:

 

Please post some workable solution,


Hi bb4me

 

Sorry to hear about your issue .. But the above KB Article contain much information which helped many users with the same error or issue  !

 

Have you followed all suggestion listed within that KB ?

 

Can you share in detail what you already tried ?

 

let us know.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bb4me
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID

[ Edited ]

Hi Prince2012,

 

My BB OS version is 6.0 Bundle 695

 

I followed KB28212 Workaround 1: I could send PIN message to myself, then as per Workaround 1 I performed hard reset on the phone,  but the BBID login screen didnt appear as suggested in Point # 4.

 

Thats where I stuck up, and could not complete the workaround.

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID


bb4me wrote:

My BB OS version is 6.0 Bundle 695

 

I followed KB28212 Workaround 1: I could send PIN message to myself, then as per Workaround 1 I performed hard reset on the phone,  but the BBID login screen didnt appear as suggested in Point # 4.

 

Thats where I stuck up, and could not complete the workaround.

  


Hi there,

 

Well.. If workaround 1 is not able to resolve your problem then you have to try other  two workarounds available , first go for workaround 3 , if issue remains then as a last option you have to try workaround 2 , but before trying workaround 2 you should do a proper device backup using BlackBerry Desktop Software , or refer to this article regarding backup  How To Backup Your BlackBerry 

 

Try it and let us know if you have any confusion.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bb4me
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Unable to log in with my BB ID

Hello Prince 2012,

 

As per your suggestion, I tried all the three workarounds but to no avail.

In workaround 3 the phone just hangs on My account screen.

 

Apart from that I did a security wipe and battery pull also but  whenever I open App world it is asking me for an update and when I choose Update it gives me an error "Sorry there is no compatible version of Blackberry ID available at this time" and I could not use App world.

 

I have tried it using Airtel BIS, Wi-Fi but in both cases the same message is coming.

 

--Thanks

 

 

Please use plain text.