Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World

Contributor
sydneyp
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: AT&T

Why can't this forum be an app, or a mobile site?

Well, I'm a newbie to the Blackberry (Q10) and still not sure if I'm going to keep it.  But, I was wondering why this forum can't be turned into an app so I can read it and post to it from my phone.  Or, I don't know, maybe create a mobile version of this forum that's designed for mobile browsing? I attempted it on my Q10, but the screen is too small and no amount of pinching and stretching the text made it easier to read. 

It just seems kind of strange that Blackberry has this site for mobile users, and yet they don't even have a mobile version to read from their own Blackberry browser.  So...just a suggestion.  Unless there IS an app for this and I just haven't found it in Blackberry World.

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
gutijose14
My Device: Blackberry Q10 (OS 10.2.1.3247)
My Carrier: Movilnet

Re: Why can't this forum be an app, or a mobile site?

Hello Sydneyp...

Very good your bounding Friend, your suggestion ... but since this would depend on application developers or application developers who take the trouble to create an application to chat directly from the website forums from the mobile ...

:smileyhappy:

Kudos ** Do not forget to give those people who help and advise you regarding your questions **

@ gutijose14

BBM Channels  PIN: C0007093A
Do not forget to give LIKE   Like Those people who help you and advise you about your doubts. Accept as Solution if the review has been SOLVED** # BBM 4LL4LL BlackBerry #ÉliteRoad Elite Make a backup of your BlackBerry
BlackBerry Protect and  BlackBerry Link constantly. BlackBerry #ichooseBlackBerry10 Gutijose14 Forums Advisor III  Gutijose14

Please use plain text.
Steve_T