Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World

Reply
Developer
ujwalnambiar
Posts: 433
Registered: ‎06-16-2013
My Device: Z10 LE

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

I honestly don't think the problem should persist for this long.
--

If my post has helped you, give it a LIKE :smileywink:
Contributor
Yourick
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Z10 STL100-2, EU

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

Maybe need something to tune? Wi-fi?... or....any idea?
Maybe be able to tell the BB technical representative.
BB OS software flaw??

Contributor
Yourick
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Z10 STL100-2, EU

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

Any idea about this ....

http://docs.blackberry.com/en/smartphone_users/deliverables/54585/amc1344624591072.jsp

 

Download items using a Wi-Ficonnection only

If you're concerned about your wireless data usage, you can set up your BlackBerry device to only download apps, games, music, and videos when you're connected to a Wi-Fi network.
  1. In the BlackBerry World storefront, swipe down from the top of the screen.
  2. Tap Settings > Network & Data Limits.
  3. Set the Use Wi-Fi only switch to On.

 

maybe it can help but in new version of software this option is absence....Any idea???

JSanders
Posts: 86,500
Likes: 23,191
Solutions: 5,988
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

Yourick, have done a powered on battery pull reboot of your #Z10 and then after reboot, give it a few minutes and try AppWorld again.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Yourick
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Z10 STL100-2, EU

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

Thanks for the advice! I did as you suggested.

Done! ... but nothing.

I think this is a software issue.

Maybe should somehow inform a BB software engineer?

JSanders
Posts: 86,500
Likes: 23,191
Solutions: 5,988
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

You will likely need to reload the OS or upgrade to a higher release of the OS for your model.

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Yourick
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Z10 STL100-2, EU

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

Hi JSanders!
I looked it up and I tried to update the OS to do so, as you had written. Unfortunately, no changes!
I upgraded to 10.1.0.4687. I tried to do Reload and there, Blackberry Link offer upgrade to 10.1 Bundle 273 (platform 10.1.0.1720)?!?!

If you read the BB official news 07.29.13 then there is written that in the region it is intended.

     Asia Pacific: Starting July 29th
     Canada: Starting July 29th
     EMEA: Starting July 29th
     Latin America: Starting in Mid-August
     U.S.: Starting with the End of Summer

There is no Europe (EU)!! I'm from the EU-Estonia.
More disturbing is the one thing: Estonian Mobile Telecommunication (EMT) is not supported BB. This is sad. In Estonia officially not sold on BB and no representation. The surrounding countries supported BB - Latvia, Russia, Finland, Sweden. With the exception of Estonia. Ironic!!

Any Idea?

Contributor
Yourick
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: Z10 STL100-2, EU

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

Sorry! EMEA is Europe, the Middle East and Africa, usually abbreviated to EMEA, is a regional designation used for government, marketing and business purposes.

But still nothing!

JSanders
Posts: 86,500
Likes: 23,191
Solutions: 5,988
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

OK, I don't see Estonia on the supported countries list for BlackBerry World.

 

http://www.blackberry.com/app_includes/devicesoftware/appworld/appworld_availability_en.html

 

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Trusted Contributor
abhinahar
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎07-25-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Z10 , Blackberry World

I think problem is in your network connection. you have to do that turn off your mobile network and again on.. after that on data service.