Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
New Contributor
JonnyWilliams
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
Accepted Solution

compass calibrating

hi... i have a new blackberry bold 9900 and also i have installed the new wikitude but when i try to set the compass on it ... it doesn't work nothing happens... someone knows what i should do about it??

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: compass calibrating

do you do the infinite sign with your arm, with energy?
the movement must be wide.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
JonnyWilliams
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: compass calibrating

yes i already did that... but doesn't work...

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: compass calibrating

can you try in the Compass app ?
check this video from CrackBerry Bla1ze.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3bbjUdLJGYY



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
JonnyWilliams
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: compass calibrating

now it is working thank you so much... is not **bleep** i was especting but i think is my mobile service not my device...

 

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: compass calibrating

what were you expecting?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.