Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
New Contributor
nishadsn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: idea

downloading app world using wi-fi

I am unable to download blackberry world using my wi-fi connection, it always says that the server is busy. How do I download BB world without BIS?

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: downloading app world using wi-fi

Hello nishadsn

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

You can try installing BlackBerry App World using a Computer , refer to this Article from Knowledge Base :

 

KB31325 : How to install or update the BlackBerry App World application using a Computer system.

 

I hope it will helps.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
nishadsn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: idea

Re: downloading app world using wi-fi

Will it be possible to use the app world using wifi if my BIS plan hasn't started?
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: downloading app world using wi-fi

Hi there,

 

 

Yes currently BlackBerry App World works even without an active BIS over an wifi network , but few minimum requirement are there . Have a look at this Article from Knowledge Base :

 

KB17659 : Minimum requirement for BlackBerry App World

 

 

But if you activate a BIS plan then you can use it anytime over your Mobile Network.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.