Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry World

Reply
Contributor
karanintouch
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Thanks but the handset is not tied to a service provider. I earlier had done an OS install from Blackberry service center in my area.

 

I thought installing beta software meant I would get better support from the development community. If the status is the same, then where should one go for help.

 

Please use plain text.
Elite I
Krypto
Posts: 6,656
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
My Carrier: Telus

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

I don't know what else to suggest unfortunately... I would suggest reposting your issue as a separate thread to give it greater visibility and see if someone else can suggest a fix for you.

If you want to thank someone for their comment, do so by clicking the Thumbs Up icon.

If your issue is resolved, don't forget to click the Solution button on the resolution!

Please use plain text.
Contributor
karanintouch
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Makes sense will do.

 

Can you please suggest an appropriate forum.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,402
Likes: 22,304
Solutions: 5,745
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

No need to repost this, the moderators will move this offtopic posts 519 - 532 to the BlackBerry World general discussion...

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
karanintouch
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Thanks. Appreciate that.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
karanintouch
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Thanks. One more thing, please subscribe me to the post. So that I can get the updates.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
karanintouch
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Thanks for posting it to approprtiate forum. Hope this helps to find a faster resolution to my problem.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,402
Likes: 22,304
Solutions: 5,745
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

If you'll open this thread on your PC and click on the TOPIC OPTIONS up toward the top > Subscribe... that'll do it.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
karanintouch
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Thanks Done!

Please use plain text.
Contributor
karanintouch
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

can someone help please?
Please use plain text.