Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
robpetro
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: Z10

Automatically enter my Voicemail Password

I know where to enter a password for my voice mail under settings, but it does not stay.  I have to enter the password manually every time.  Never had to do it before on older Blackberry's.

Super Contributor
elessar
Posts: 407
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: Z30 | Z10 | Playbook

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password

Is it a 4 or 6 digit number. My 4 digit password sticks. My friend's 6 digit number doesn't.
___________________________________________________
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
New Contributor
robpetro
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password

It is 4 digits

New Contributor
mbish
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-17-2013
My Device: z10

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password

where can you enter the password in settings.  

Super Contributor
elessar
Posts: 407
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: Z30 | Z10 | Playbook

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password


mbish wrote:

where can you enter the password in settings.  


Open the Phone app, swipe down from the top to access Settings. Select Voice Mail and tap  Change Password.  Enter your password and tap OK.  That's it. ~ecm

___________________________________________________
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
New Contributor
mbish
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-17-2013
My Device: z10

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password

i tried it but it won't take, am i doing something wrong. I tried my 4 digit number that is already set up.

Super Contributor
elessar
Posts: 407
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: Z30 | Z10 | Playbook

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password


mbish wrote:

i tried it but it won't take, am i doing something wrong. I tried my 4 digit number that is already set up.


It isn't saved?  Are you sure?  There's no visible indicator that it has done so.  The way to check is to open your phone app,   At the top left is a Voice Mail speed dial. If you tap that, it should connect to your voice mail, pause for 3 seconds, then automatically enter your password.

 

If it isn't connecting, I'm not sure what the problem is.  (I'll assume you know the password for your Verizon mailbox, and have enetered it correctly.)

 

You could try a battery pull.  With the device on, remove the battery and wait a full minute before putting it back in.  That's like rebooting your PC -- it sometimes clears a cache that's causing a problem.

 

Give these a try and let me know how it works out.

___________________________________________________
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
New Contributor
robpetro
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password

It didn't work for me either. Verizon did not know what was up either.
Super Contributor
elessar
Posts: 407
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: Z30 | Z10 | Playbook

Re: Automatically enter my Voicemail Password


robpetro wrote:
It didn't work for me either. Verizon did not know what was up either.

The only other thing I can think of to try is to dial in to your v-mail box, change your password, then change it on your device.

___________________________________________________
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!