Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
SalomaoFilho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

[ Edited ]

I just got the BB Z 10, and everything works fine (emails, internet, etc), but not the BBM. All I get is "BBM cannot connect to server. Try again later". Just for the record, there is no blackberry logo next to the network bar. Anyone knows how to fix it?

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hey SalomaoFilho,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

When was the last time you could use BBM?  Also do you have a BlackBerry data plan with your network service provider? 

 

Also can you send me a private message with your PIN number so I can investigate further.

 

Thank you.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rohitkohli1978
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-08-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: zain

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

hey there.. i had the same issue. switched off the wifi device and tried it again via network provider and it worked.. not sure why bit it just did..

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SalomaoFilho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Just tried it, but nothing. Very frustrating.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SalomaoFilho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Vicius Ferret, I have not been able to use the bbm since day one. And yes, I have data plan with my network service provider. How can I send you a pm?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
fredsta
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: DSTCom

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hi

 

I am also facing the same issues. BIS plan attached and previously on Bold 9900. Once swapped over to Z10, there is no longer the 4 BB dots.

 

Have PM you my PIN, ViciousFerret.

 

SalomaoFilho, click on ViciousFerret's name and in the next page under his name, click on "Send this user a private message "

 

 

Cheers

Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

hi. i have the same problem here...

the weird thing is: i put the simcard on my divice and i cant get runing my BBM... but if i quit the simcard from the z10 and i turn on the wifi network the bbm work, and the blackberry logo appers near the signal bar... yes i know what are you thinking. "why dont you use it by the wifi on with the simcard on the divice too?" the awser is that if i turn on the wifi network with the simcard on, it is not working either/....

i have a BIS FULL plan attached on my movistar argentina line... and if i put the microsim into my old 9700 device it show the blackberry simbol near the signal bar and works great...

beside all that. i can use all the system apps... face tweet bbworld email whatsapp (beta)

CAN ANYONE HElP ME! and tell me how can i fix it??

Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

hi. i have the same problem here...

the weird thing is: i put the simcard on my divice and i cant get runing my BBM... but if i quit the simcard from the z10 and i turn on the wifi network the bbm work, and the blackberry logo appers near the signal bar... yes i know what are you thinking. "why dont you use it by the wifi on with the simcard on the divice too?" the awser is that if i turn on the wifi network with the simcard on, it is not working either/....

i have a BIS FULL plan attached on my movistar argentina line... and if i put the microsim into my old 9700 device it show the blackberry simbol near the signal bar and works great...

beside all that. i can use all the system apps... face tweet bbworld email whatsapp (beta)

CAN ANYONE HElP ME! and tell me how can i fix it??

Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

here i get the same problem, no bbm with line network..

only wifi without simcard on my device..

what can i do?

blackberry without bbm or pin sucks... please!

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hey fredsta,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

I have checked your PIN number and it's perfectly fine on the network.

 

Do you have upper case 3G or LTE or H+ for your network signal?  Also can you use BBM through Wi-Fi?

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.