Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
fredsta
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: DSTCom

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hi Vicious

I have both uppercase 3G and H+ for my network signal when reception prevails. There is no 4 BB dots.

I cannot BBM on wifi with the simcard in the phone. No BB dots also.

With the simcard not in the phone and connected via wifi, BBM works along with the 4 BB dots.

Cheers
Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

3G
I can use all app Bbword Facebook twitter email but I cannot use bbm over network line. My z10 doesn't show the blackberry logo
Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Yes. I'm having the same problem and I don't know what else I can do to fix it.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Same here
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SalomaoFilho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hi Emanuel Servian, you mentioned you are using whatsapp. How did you download it?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hey I installed it by the sideload method... the same way you load android app to PlayBook. search ddpb (if I remember good the program name ) and the whatsapp version that's working on z10 you can get it from search on Google the project openwhatsapp.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SalomaoFilho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Emanuel, what you described happened to me as well.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
fredsta
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: DSTCom

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Guys

No need to sideload or use openwhatsapp.

Official Whatsapp for BB10 has been released :smileyhappy:

Start your download engines at BB World
Please use plain text.
Contributor
emanuelservian
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Me too
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SalomaoFilho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Funny, I still don´t see it in my Blackberry  World. When I search for whatsapp, it returns with no result.

Please use plain text.