Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 84,069
Likes: 22,862
Solutions: 5,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.


khera_14 wrote:
i am fed up with contacting BB service center they dont know about this issue, they are reacting as its new and unknown issue for them (BB service center guys)

What "BB service center" and where is it, that yo uare contacting?


khera_14 wrote:

 

@ BB Support Team,

 

Are you guys are aware of this and do we have a fix for this or do we need to go back to BB 7.0 for bbm...??


Just FYI: This is a user-to-user community support forum. We are not RIM employees, but volunteers who enjoy assisting other users. RIM personnel rarely comment on queries posted here. You would have noticed this in the message upon registration.

We are users just like you, trying to help other users.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
drshantanu
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-10-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: idea

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.

I am located in india
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
khera_14
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-08-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: IDEA!

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.

Dear Joey,

 

Thanks for coming on this post. I really need your help to come out of this. I am located in INDIA and i am using 3G/H+ data plan.

 

Hope i will be able to post the screenshots here soon. Mean time could you please check your twitter, even i have gave the twitter links above in this post.

 

Thanks Joey! Appriciate your contribution and time! Thanks once again.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,069
Likes: 22,862
Solutions: 5,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.

yep, saw the screen shots, looks like what others have described.

 

One thing you MUST do is to get your mobile provider to escalate this issue to BlackBerry technical support and to give you an "incident number" for the case.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
khera_14
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-08-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: IDEA!

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.

Ok Joey, Will escalate this to the provider on Monday morning. Lets see if that works out. Even in the mean time i will try using my Z10 with other provider if in case it works smoothly then we can come on some conclusion. Thanks for your help till now. Will update this post accordingly. Request you to please post incase if any updates you get from other memebers of this forum or if you get any updates from BB.

 

Thanks & Regards,

Gaurav Khera.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,069
Likes: 22,862
Solutions: 5,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.


khera_14 wrote:

Request you to please post incase if any updates you get from other memebers of this forum or if you get any updates from BB.


Abosuletely, I will.

 

Let me ask, please confirm with IDEA that you have a FULL data plan (Social plans, lite data plans, BBM only plans will not work).




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
khera_14
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-08-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: IDEA!

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.

Yes Joey,

I already confirmed that. I am having unlimited data plan of 3G/H+

I spoke to IDEA blackberry team and raised a query, their technical team will be getting back to me in 24-48 hours to discuss this issue in detail. I will post the update accordingly.

Thanks once again.

Regards!
Please use plain text.
New Member
davidmitchell1950
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-28-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Optus

Re: BBM stops working on z10 and then needs a reboot to resolve the issue.

I am having the same frustrating problem having to reboot just about every time I want to send an email. I can't operate my business this way and feel like throwing my Z10 under a truck. It's not my carrier it is the phone, but BlackBerry don't want to know, which is a pity as I thought they had recovered some position in the market with the Z10. HELP! David Mitchell, Canberra Australia.
Please use plain text.