Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

New Contributor
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Globe Telecoms

Balckberry Z10 SMS delay

I've been using my Z10 for over 5 months now with no problems until this week where i cant receive new SMS until i will restart my phone and all new messages will start to flood. it will be okay for a couple of minutes and it will start not receive mesasges again. Is this a common issue with the z10? i hate it when i need to restart my device just to receive new SMS.

Forums Advisor II
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: Balckberry Z10 SMS delay

[ Edited ]

Do your regular data services and calling functions work?
Instead of restating your phone, try putting your phone into airplane mode (turn it ON). Give it a few seconds and then turn airplane mode OFF. Did that also cause messages to appear.
Have you checked with your carrier to see if it might be at their end?

New Contributor

Yes, data services is always on and calling functions work too. Just tried setting my phone to airplane mode and it didn't work. Tried resetting it and messages started to show up. I will try to call carrier. Asked my friends whose using the same carrier and they dont have issues with message delay.
Forums Advisor II
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

[ Edited ]