Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Regular Contributor
Copes
My Device: Blackberry Z10

Re: Battery life

I'll let it drain before charging again. I did let it drain empty the first time, and everything is off that you recommend except WiFi. I've also just removed my MicroSD card. Not sure if that could have anything to do with it or not. I was trying to come up with solutions, and I started to think about my old phone. One of the reasons that I wanted to jump onboard hte Z10 (aside from my love of Berries) is that my Bold 9900 suddenly started to have a lot of battery issues. Dealt with it for about a month waiting for the Z10 to come out. I just chalked it up to the phone being old, and for all I know that could be it. BUT, the same MicroSD card was put into this Z10. Now I'm not tech savvy at all, and maybe I'm chasing nothing, but who knows. Maybe there is something wrong with the card that is causing drain. Worth a shot anyway. We'll see.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
Copes

[ Edited ]

Jag: I think that before I take the phone back a 3rd time (if it comes to that) I will buy that charger backup kit. It would be good to have anyway, and I could do a simple battery test as you mention.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
jagibson
My Device: Z10

oooh.....I recall reading something about battery issues on a Z10 that involved the sd card. The person formatted it and the issues seemed to be solved. Personally, given how cheap they are, I'd buy a new one. I think I read about it on crackberry.com

Please use plain text.
Contributor
molebold9000
My Device: Bold 9000

Oh dear, oh dear.

Too much stress for everybody having problems with poor battery performance, poor apps, no BIS and other issues.