Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
limaye
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

Blackberry Balance doesn't show up on my Z10...

Does Z10 require BES support to show Blackberry Balance on the Z10? If not, then I am unable to see the Blackberry Balance - I can have a screen share session if you want to check this out.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
radsystems
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎12-27-2012
My Device: BlackBerry
My Carrier: Mobile

Re: Blackberry Balance doesn't show up on my Z10...

Yes BlackBerry Balance is only available in BlackBerry Enterprise Server (BES).

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
BBGrind
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Balance doesn't show up on my Z10...

Would there be an App for the Balance coming? or only if you have BES it would work?

Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 8,881
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Blackberry Balance doesn't show up on my Z10...

As radsystems correctly replied, only phones attached to BES will support BlackBerry Balance.  There will never be an app for phones not on BES to run Balance (just a guess, of course, but probably an accurate one).

 

 

Cheers.  :smileyhappy:


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
BBGrind
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Balance doesn't show up on my Z10...

Ok thanks for your help.

Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 8,881
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Blackberry Balance doesn't show up on my Z10...

You're welcome.

 

Of course, I'd LOVE to be proven wrong; having Balance on my phone would rule!  :smileyhappy:


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Please use plain text.