If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

New Contributor
Vigneshk
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Airtel

Blackberry Support please Respond with a solution,

I have been facing overheating and very quick battery drain on my Blackberry Z10 handset that I so passionately upgraded from my Bold9900. I have been using Blackberry for many years I upgrade new model every time they launched one.

But unfortunately this time the Z10 is definitely a huge disappointment. none of my earlier Blackberries have ever visited service centre or faced any significant problems that has made me write to you.

A list of problems that is too frustrating. You may understand my condition as a frequent traveller and a heavy BB user. Overheating and battery drain is arguably frustrating experience.

Since two years we are using BB as a primary communication device at my company and have deployed over 20 Blackberries to my key executives but for test we picked up two Z10’s.

Sometimes I feel that while using just the BBM and Whatsapp or the BB app World the Z10 gets so hot which is enough to press my suit’s Pocket square. The quick battery drain I have to charge my device at least 3 times in a day.

I have visited several BB support forms that are hosted by Blackberry and a third party Crackberry and I notice many are complaining of similar problems. There were a couple of fixes which I diligently followed  Like:

1)      Blackberry full backup through link and then security wipe the entire device and then restore my data “Didn’t Help”

2)      Brightness set to 20% and “Didn’t help”

3)      Screen timeout set at 30Sec “Didn’t help”

4)      Got a Blackberry Genuine flip shell “Didn’t Help”