Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Trusted Contributor
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogefs

Re: Categories where did they go?

BlackBerry has not resolved any of our issues and if I am not mistaken this is their maiden journey with there new OS and Z10. I agree they where sailing right along as far as I was concerned right up to a week ago despite what the markets showed and what everyone one else was saying. I would argue up and down there was nothing like a BlackBerry. Now I am getting off topic again.
Now back to CATEGORIES. Can you suggest another way to categorize your contacts? I am a custom home builder and I keep all my sub trades in one category and potential purchasers in another and purchasers in another. When I need to call up a purchaser to look at their option list I would click on my menu hit filter and choose purchaser. This is all gone. Can you imagine a Real Estate agent who has all his contacts categorized and now they are all in one big mess.
Solutions: 6,135
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Let me ask you (only because you've already said you're taking the Z10 back and getting an iPhone tomorrow, and because I've helped you in a number of threads I think), if I take the time on this you're asking, will you even  have the z10 in 24 hours?

You really seem unhappy with it. I understand. You need a device you'll be happy with.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code