Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Trusted Contributor
ovithucu
My Device: Z10 STL-100-2
Accepted Solution

Contacts from email account, LinkedIn and Facebook not listed in the Contacts application

Dear users, dear experts,

I am struggling to list my contacts in the Contacts application for all my accounts. I am new to the BB OS10 terminology, so please be patient with me -- I am trying my best to explain my issue in details.

* contacts not showing up for the email account on gmail/Google:

First time I set it up, it read the contacts seamlessly (I know, BB got the contacts from Google, because this is the only way they could be received). The contacts were/are listed under "All" entry (the contacts with photos display a black square, other non-photo contacts display an empty placeholder for a photo). But the contacts do not show up under "email contacts <username>@gmail.com" entry.

Then I deleted the email account. The contacts still showed up under "All". I located the "Purge/delete local contacts" command -- that did not do anything apparent -- the contacts were still listed under "All" entry, only. I set up the gmail account again, but the result/listing did not change: the "email@gmail" entry were still empty ("No contact" shown).

* contacts not showing up for the LinkedIn and Facebook account:

I own a free LinkedIn account and Facebook accounts. No contact is listed for these entries in the Contact application. But there are invitations and communication listed in the Hub from both accounts, i.e. The connection is set up properly, IMO.