Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Forums Advisor I
Arsen
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
Accepted Solution

How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

Does anyone know how to save your password in the voicemail icon.. It goes into my voicemail, but I have to enter the password all the time.

Enterprise SME
-BD-
Posts: 551
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

in the phone app swipe down from the top and then choose settings->voicemail.  You can input your password here.

Forums Advisor I
Arsen
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

I went into the settings, in the Phone Display, The access Number is greyed out. I have an option to set password, but in my bell password area, I enter my pin + #

New Contributor
Stell
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

 

Hey Arsen,

 

I'm having the same problem. Did you find a solution?

Forums Advisor I
Arsen
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

Stell,

 

No I have not been able to set the password in the voicemail. I was going to call Bell to see if they can do anything.

New Contributor
Stell
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

 

Thanks Arsen!

 

Hopefully there is a solution.

I will check as well.

 

New Contributor
morgan74
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

I'm having the same problem with my Z10. I input my voicemail password in the voicemail settings but when I call it still asks for me to input it manually. Anyone find a solution?

Morgan
Enterprise SME
-BD-
Posts: 551
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

Whe


morgan74 wrote:

I'm having the same problem with my Z10. I input my voicemail password in the voicemail settings but when I call it still asks for me to input it manually. Anyone find a solution?


When you press the voicemail icon do you hear a pause after it connects and then dialtones? If the password field is set for voicemail it should auto input it after connecting.

New Contributor
morgan74
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

When I click on the voicemail icon there is about a 2 second pause and then the voice that prompts me to enter the password...that's it...if I don't do anything the voice asks if I'm still there

Morgan
Enterprise SME
-BD-
Posts: 551
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10

Re: How to Save your Password for Voicemail - Bell

[ Edited ]

morgan74 wrote:

When I click on the voicemail icon there is about a 2 second pause and then the voice that prompts me to enter the password...that's it...if I don't do anything the voice asks if I'm still there


And when you go into your phone settings->voicemail there is now a change password button rather than an input to enter a password?