Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Playbook; z10 & Love it!
My Carrier: Bell
Accepted Solution

Hub problems

The first day I had the phone, the hub would pull in everything including Facebook & Twitter. 

 

After the first day, it no longer is pulling in info. from FB or Twitter.  Not sure if that's due to an update on the FB app? 

 

Any idea how to fix?

 

TIA

Enterprise SME
Posts: 695
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Hub problems

Did you turn the accounts off in the Hub Settings->Hub Management?

 

And it you look in settings->accounts do they show as not connected?

Super Contributor
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Playbook; z10 & Love it!
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Hub problems

I just came back to post that I think it's because I turned off sync. Not just notifications, but sync. Turned both back on & now it's working. Doi me
Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Playbook; z10 & Love it!
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Hub problems

I'm sorry.. how do I get to Hub Management?

Much appreciated
Enterprise SME
Posts: 695
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Hub problems

In the hub click the 3dot button on the bottom right and choose settings.  Then Hub Management.  You can configure which accounts show in the main hub view and which ones you only want to see when you select that specific account.

Super Contributor
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Playbook; z10 & Love it!
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Hub problems

Thanks.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-26-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Hub problems - limit on number of accounts?

Is there a limit to the number of accounts that can be turned on in the Hub?

 

I have five email accounts, BBM, Messaging, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Calls and Voicemail.

 

I can't seem to turn all of them on at the same time. I select all of them on, leave the Hub Management but when I go back in, some of them, seems randomly, are turned off.

 

So, is there a limit? Is there something else going on?

Super Contributor
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Playbook; z10 & Love it!
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Hub problems - limit on number of accounts?

I've had a problem with keeping somethings on or off, since the update. It was fine before that.  Twitter won't stay off (nor can I delete the msg in the twitter hub & keep them gone. They continue to come back over & over again)

 

Also, in my Contact list, I turned OFF Facebook / Twitter etc. & since the update, that also won't work. They continue to come back on.  Robot Frustrated

 

Annoying

Regular Contributor
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎09-25-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: O2

Re: Hub problems

They were spastic the first few days but then settled down. No idea why, just a feature
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,036
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Hub problems

Perhaps this UI bug is the issue?

 

The workaround for it seems to be grab the headings when you scroll around the hub settings and not one with a toggle.

-: DrewRead :-
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
"Like it" if you like it. Smiley Happy