Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
sdgandhi
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

MapMyIndia not working

Hello, I have purchased Blackberry Z10 but nit from an Authorised seller in India. I had got the phone from my cousin in UK. I want to get MapMyIndia app to work on it.

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have contact mapmyindia on this issue earlier and they have informed me that they have generated licenses to allow the user to use the app. The licenses have been generated on the basis of a database of PINs provided to them by blackberry (although I do not understand why). 

Quote

Kindly note that we have generated license for navigation against PIN numbers shared by Blackberry. This application is registered on those PIN numbers which are authorized by Blackberry. We are not able to find any record of BB PIN shared by you in our database. We request you to get in touch with Blackberry regarding this issue.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Kindly help.

 

Sanjiv Gandhi

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,401
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: MapMyIndia not working

I suggest you call your carrier and ask them to give your PIN to MapMyIndia.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
sdgandhi
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: MapMyIndia not working

 How with my carrier be able to help? I don't have contract for phone from my carrier...

 

The MapMyIndia company wants the pin from BlackBerry & not free the carrier. 

 

Kindly find a solution.

 

Sanjiv Gandhi. 

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,401
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: MapMyIndia not working

ask MapMyIndia what you need to do for them to get your PIN.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
sdgandhi
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: MapMyIndia not working

[ Edited ]

As i had mentioned in my first post they require blackberry to share  with them... here it is again:

 

 

--------------------------------------------+-+

Kindly note that we have generated license for navigation against PIN numbers shared by Blackberry. This application is registered on those PIN numbers which are authorized by Blackberry. We are not able to find any record of BB PIN shared by you in our database. We request you to get in touch with Blackberry regarding this issue.

---------------------------------------------++

 

Thanks & please do the needful.

 

Sanjiv 

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,401
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: MapMyIndia not working

then please get in touch with BlackBerry authorized Services in India.
not on this forum.

This forum is peer to peer, I am a BlackBerry user just like you.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kushmaker
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: z30
My Carrier: airtel

Re: MapMyIndia not working

can blackberry official look into the matter to solve this or remove the application of app world , where blackberry telling us that is free for BB 10 deivices.... No proper support here in india ...... we think that BB is not intersted to solve the issue ..

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
amolbande
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-23-2014
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Loop Mobile

Re: MapMyIndia not working

Hi,

 

Pls. see for the name of importer on the Z10 box pack. thats auth. reseller.

Contact him for mapmyindia pin

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kushmaker
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
My Device: z30
My Carrier: airtel

Re: MapMyIndia not working

in india redigton india.ltd. is the importer for BlackBerry india. it customer  care not responding . what a worst services.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
amolbande
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-23-2014
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Loop Mobile

Re: MapMyIndia not working

Also ingram micro india ltd.
Please use plain text.