Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Member
mariatosti
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

Hi,

 

Just did the latest software update for the Z10 and have lost all my contacts.  Am also not able to add them back manually.  I enter a contact, click on save and nothing saves.

 

Everything was working fun until I ran the lastest software update (November 6).

 

Anyone else have this issue and resolved it?

 

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 15,120
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

Make a full backup using Link. Then do a security wipe of the device and see if the problem persists.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
wangpengfei
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎11-05-2013
My Device: dev alpha c
My Carrier: rim

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

i have .but i no way to resolved it .i hope have people to help u and me .i use a android wechat ,and Backup,when i wipe my phone .i use android wechat Restore contacts。but have something wrong . it is not a Perfect way
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,455
Likes: 22,910
Solutions: 5,894
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10


mariatosti wrote:

 

Anyone else have this issue and resolved it?

 

Thanks.


Please open your Contacts and at the LOWER LEFT tap the box and make sure your contacts are set to ALL.

 

Is it?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Odraz
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

I am having the excact same problem,  First my Z10 completely died on me and I had to send it in for repair ( which took 4 1/2 weeks to get back ) When i finally received it back, ( which they had to give me a brand new one ) now I can't save contacts. Now I will have to send it back again and it will take another four ( 4 ) weeks or more to get it back...   WHAT A HUGE pain in the A__ ....        come on blackberry wake up !!!!

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,455
Likes: 22,910
Solutions: 5,894
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

Quite honestly, you also have a HUGE Fido problem. That phone is under warranty and they should give you a replacement Z10 right off the bat. You're the customer, you should demand it.

 

As far not saving contacts, please tell me, open your contacts application.

At the bottom left, tap the tab and make sure you are seeing "ALL" contacts.

Are you?

 

And nothing at all is there?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Odraz
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

I'm having the exact same problem and all I get is blackberry is working on the soulation.. Can't really use a phone without contacts.

 

Very upset !

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Odraz
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

Belive me when I say,  I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING...  Fido is being no help at all. ( will be finding t new carrier once plan is finished )   They say its a blackberry problem and they will have to send the phone back to blackberry and take another 4 to 5 weeks to get it back. 

 

Same old same old  !

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,455
Likes: 22,910
Solutions: 5,894
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

Odraz, I asked a couple questions above... no answer.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 15,120
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: New Update issues - cannot add contacts -Z10

We're these local contacts or contacts sync'd with a service like Google or Outlook.com?

It's not ALL Z10's with the update because I have it too and it works fine.

Did you do a security wipe of the device. That usually solves problems like this.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.