Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Pandora

I'm also really bummed that besides not supporting Audible.com Z10 does not support Pandora. How long do I have to wait?
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎03-17-2013
My Device: Z-10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Pandora

Slacker doesn't do what you need?

Market Information? Come read The Market Ticker!
Forums Advisor I
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Pandora

The best way to find out when if an app is going to be released for the z10 is to contact the vendor and ask them. You will find all these vendors are working on the app. I needed a special app for my work and I contacted the vendor and they said they will have it in about two weeks. If you are desperate and need it right now, you can always sideload the android app on your z10 for the time being.  You can also use your browser in mobile mode in most of the vendors sites and will display their contact optimized for smart phones.  m.pandora.net, because their app uses the same web site..

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Pandora

I used the apk to bar convertor and brought over pandora from android. It works great except for everytime it starts for the first time, it sends you an alert notification to the Hub w/ song and artist. Also if you are using bluetooth and you disconnect the bluetooth (turn of the truck) and music keeps playing through the handset. 

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Pandora

How do you do this?  I would love to try it because I just got my new Z10, and it won't link with the Pandora connection in my car with the Apollo app -and to answer the other responder, no, Slacker does not get it! Smiley Happy

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Pandora

I have a pandora capable receiver in my car too, and I tried Apollo which doesn't work for this functionality.  So I converted the Pandora android app.  It basically goes like this:

 

1. Download Pandora APK file

2. Convert APK to BAR file

3. Load BAR file from PC to Z10

 

The process is called sideloading.  You can often skip to step 3 by finding a BAR file someone else has converted. Here is a guide.

 

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Pandora

Thank you -this was very helpful!  I was able to successfully sideload the Pandora app, but unfortunately it didnt link to my car.  I will just have to keep my fingers crossed for Pandora to get on board and release their own app.  But now I know how to sideload apps, and that could come in very handy considering the lack of z10 apps out there right now!

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Pandora

You're welcome... I actually had just sideloaded it when I wrote that posting and hadn't tried it in my car until after I posted it... my car sort of sees it in that I get audio when on the pandora setting but I can't control it and can't see the current station, song, etc.  Sucks!

 

I have sideloaded quite a few and although the apps seem to work pretty good that I've loaded, many of them are very slow (primarily games).  Can't wait for native apps or a faster android emulator!

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Pandora

I am interested in side loading but before I try is this hacking into the phone and could it void the phones warranty? I have Verizon and just want to know if there are any risks.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-08-2015
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: Pandora

Here's how to make Pandora work! Promise! I was **bleep** too. Here are the steps:
First, I have unlimited data on my Sprint call plan, so I dont have to worry about extra charges.
Step 1: Open your browser by clicking on the globe with the arrow on it(located on your homescreen)
Step 2: Tap the bottom of your screen to make the menu bar appear. When you see the three vertical dots at the bottom right, tap those.
Step 3: The vertical menu that pops up, shows "Site Info" as the top selection. However, scroll up(tap ur finger on the screen and swipe down) and u will see "Settings." Click Settings!
Step 4: Click "Display & Actions" and then tap ur screen and swipe up and u will see "Adobe Flash." Turn "Adobe Flash" to on by tapping it. It will now say on.
Step 5: Then hit the back arrow at the bottom left 2 times to get out of the settings and back to your browser.
Step 6: In your browser's search field, go to http://pandora.com.
Step 7: Sign in/Log in with your standard Pandora login. And there you go. Without Adobe Flash set to on, Pandora will tell you your device/system is NOT supported. With Adobe Flash on, you can go in via your Browser.
I have a Blackberry Q10 and it works perfect. Tiny, but perfect.