Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
kcucumber
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-22-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: KOodo

SIM not compatible

I've been having a hell of a time with my Z10 on the Koodo network.

I bought the phone (which was locked to Tbaytel, purchased an unlock code, when I check the settings it says it is unlocked, but when I insert the Koodo sim card it says "SIM not compatible."

Sometimes I can receive/send a text, and sometimes I can make/receive a call. Most times I cannot. It will appear as if I've successfully sent a text but later I will receive a "general problem" notice below the text.

I've called Koodo three times, visited the store twice. When I'm there for whatever reason the phone will be in a period when it CAN recieve and make calls.  I have also bought two SIM cards, so I have concluded the issue is not the sim card.

 

I've also factory reset the phone two times.  The last time I received the message "ME returned a temporary error".

No one can figure out why this is happening. Any suggestions?

 

Here's an image of the screen:

https://flic.kr/p/oz38dZ

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
keithbergoff
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎12-23-2013
My Device: Z10, 9800
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: SIM not compatible

[ Edited ]

Do the carriers use the same frequency ?.

You can try changing Network Technology, if nothing works try a temporary prepaid Tbaytel SIM.

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor II
scrannel
Posts: 786
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: SIM not compatible

Doesn't Tbaytel have a CDMA network? Which model Z10 do you have?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kcucumber
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-22-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: KOodo

Re: SIM not compatible

[ Edited ]

The model I have is STL 100-3.

 

When I key in the IMEI into koodo's tool to check and see if the phone is compatible it says yes.  

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kcucumber
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-22-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: KOodo

Re: SIM not compatible

I'll try the prepaid SIM. Thank you.
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor II
scrannel
Posts: 786
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10 10.2.1.3247
My Carrier: T-Mo USA

Re: SIM not compatible

Yes, the 100-3 should work. (Remove your IMEI # from your post please). Let us know what happens with the other SIM.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kcucumber
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-22-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: KOodo

Re: SIM not compatible

thank you!
Please use plain text.