Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
bomayed
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: z10

STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Hi , so I got my unlocked z10 from http://www.axiomtelecom.com/. after downloading and installing blackberry link software it was asking me to update my device. So I clicked on update , the next thing I noticed is that my device is showing blinking led and that's it. I was unable to boot the device.

 

I have tried to reset , remove the battries , wait for 20 min with no battery etc. Finally I found a link where I can download an autoloader of z10 with Operating System 10.0.10.261. I was hopeless so I downloaded the file and now I have a running OS of 10.0.10.261 on STL-100-1. I don't even know if this is an offical OS or not.

 

Now I'm trying to go back to my original OS , but whatever I try through factory reset , or Blackberry link or reload the device, I end up unable to boot the device. The phone works fine so far , one issue though with wifi I'm unable to connect to internet most of the time.

 

Can someone help. Thank you

New Member
networker75
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-03-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Hi, 

You will need to update your fimware on BB link: http://us.blackberry.com/software/smartphones/update-new/smartphone.html

 

Important: Use Internet Explorer only! 

 

Retired
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Hey bomayed,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the post.

 

I can provide the exact version of BlackBerry 10 software that you should be running, what is the carrier you're currently with and what country are you located in?

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Contributor
bomayed
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Thanks my device is unlocked, am currently in USA using T-Mobile SIM Card
Retired
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Thanks for the prompt reply.

 

T-Mobile does not have an approved version of BlackBerry 10 yet.  However the version 10.0.10.261 is the approved update for you.

 

With regards to the Wi-Fi not connecting, does that only affect one Wi-Fi network or all?

 

I look forward to your reply. 


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Contributor
bomayed
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

From my experiences the wifi will connect only for the first time, if you disconnect and try to reconnect it won't work even if authentication is disabled on your router, also even if you are using I phone hotshot!
New Member
ibbiUAE
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

can you please tell how you got the update, people in middle east are ready to kill to get that update.

New Contributor
Vathanak
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z10- STL100-1

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Hello!

I just bought the Z10 STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.9.2372 and now i'm using the service network that using  GSM 1800 and it cannot detect the mobile network. Any solution to fix that?

Contributor
bomayed
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: z10

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Just google autloader 10.0.10.261 , I don't really recommend it , cuz I think its for Dev alpha devices or so !

New Contributor
Vathanak
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z10- STL100-1

Re: STL-100-1 running OS 10.0.10.261

Does it mean that later after update the new firmware i can use it with any GSM network?