Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
alsarafm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: T-mobile

Select all (Broadcast message)

Hello all

 

I got my blackberry z10 and I'm really happy with it.

But there is a big problem 

I can't select all my contacts to send a broadcast message on bbm, I should select them one by one and I have more than 100 contacts :No: .

 

Please can you solve this problem

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
Arsen
Posts: 568
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10, Blackberry Playbook 64gb
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

Select all doesn't to be an option on the BBM Contacts. But go to your BBM , click on contacts, you will see all of them there, Click on the first name and hold it for 2 seconds a little black slider pops on thr right. select more,  now select the ones your want to send a broadcast message, once finish click on send broadcast message.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
alsarafm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: T-mobile

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

Yes but the problem is I can't select 100 contacts by clicking one by one to send a broadcast message is there a button that selects them all automatically?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mdrend
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2012
My Device: blackbery 10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

By the way this is a big featre that was lost and should be returned ! RIM/blackberry  I hope you are reading the feedback from your users because this is a big feature that was left out from the blackberry 10

 

I live in the midle east ( UAE to be exact) and have my friends on bbm do nothing but broadcast .   I garuantee that if they switch to z10 they will definitely hate the experience and switch to another device instantly ! it may be revert back to their old blackberry or worst jump to another vendor

 

Seriously!   bring this feature back ! , its a simple patch that says select all

 

hope you are listening

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
streetcharm
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

I agree. As an event promoter with over 1000 contacts - my new Z10 has become useless in this regard as sitting there and selecting 1000 contacts one at a time is NOT an option.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
CyberDaeng
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-23-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

Very much agree. I had over 800 clients contacts in my BBM. Now I dont know how to broadcast promo and event for our clients. Its too much work.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mdrend
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-29-2012
My Device: blackbery 10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

Fear not, this has been confirmed for 10.1
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
streetcharm
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

Say it so - where is it documented?
Please use plain text.
New Member
jotees
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-08-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: att

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

well, the 'select all' option is now there. But when you select all, the messages do not get delivered. You still have to tap each contact one at a time to send a BC. I have over 1400 contacts on BBM for event network purposes. I do not want to have to tap each contact at a time to send a broadcast. Please Help! Fast!

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
streetcharm
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Select all (Broadcast message)

What do you mean it doesn't get delivered? Works like a charm for me and my partners. Do all 1400 contacts appear in the "To:" field before you press send?
Please use plain text.