Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Regular Contributor
My Device: Z10 + Torch + Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone Uk

Unsupported Media Format after Update

I've just done the latest update and have a really strange problem, i'm not after a fix but wondered if anyone might have an idea.

Since doing the latest update when I have a headset plugged in while trying to play either music or films i get the error "This file contains an unsupported media format" when I unplug the headset it works ok with no errors, it even works with a bottom end cheap headset, but refuses to work with the ones I have been using with it for the last 3 months. The headset isn't faulty as it works with everything else i have tried it on.

Ok, a little bit more info to confuse the matter. and it's the voulme display that gives the pointer.

With an Apple headset plugged in it works ok, the Volume buttlons on side show "Headphone Volume"

With My headset it doesn't work, the Volume buttlons on side show "Headset Volume"

If i plug a 3.5 mm extension in with either headset it works, the Volume buttlons on side show "Line out Volume"

So i wonder how it know what is plugged into the port.

New Contributor
My Device: Playbook 4G LTE 32GB
My Carrier: None

Re: Unsupported Media Format after Update

Whatever the issue is, it's still present as of today.  I just discovered this problem on my Q10 trying to plug in headphones for the first time.

My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: ATT Wireless