Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Contributor
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell
Accepted Solution

WIFI SD cards

Blackberry compatibility

I wonder if there is a way to use WIFI SD with Blackberry and is there an application to do so.

I receive as a gifts (a Transcend WiFi SD card for My Nikon D300S and also a Eye-Fi card). Both cards are 16G

I woult like to be able to send pictures to my Blackberry Z10 from thoses cards to put them in Flickr, twitter or facebook or send them by mail.

Do you know is Blackberry will make an app for that.

I really need to work that way I'm a political photographer and we need to send pictures for social medias really rapidly.

I already wrote to Eye-Fi and they answewr that their card is not compatible with Blackberry

But Transcend still say yes by passing by iTunes but ITunes doesn't work with Blackberry and the app for Flickr is not working anymore.

Thanks for your answer

Super Contributor
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: WIFI SD cards

OK... wifi cards are SD size.  Phones use MicroSD cards.  They are not physically inchangeable because of the size.

You can upsize a card with an adapter.   But you cannot DOWNSIZE a wireless card into a phone...

Here's a size comparison...

http://common.ziffdavisinternet.com/encyclopedia_images/_COMPSD.JPG

Guru III
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

one option is to get a Z30 which support USB hosting

there are some wifi SD reader that when on same wifi SSID you can access it via a web browser

Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!