Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 86,610
Likes: 23,204
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1


zack_liji wrote:

 

When i open the BBW,  the spinning circle appeared ,no other errors .


  • On your Z10, go to your Music or Games icon.
  • Tap the lower right three dots overflow icon and touch BlackBerry World.
  • Now, BlackBerryWorld should start for you.

BlackBerry stated this issue was resolved yesterday, but there could be residual users still seeing issues. The process above should resolve it for you.

 

credit to ukmight for this solution.


zack_liji wrote:

 

I have a question : if the upgrade via WIFI will work when i plug out my VDF sim .  Normally how the unlocked Z10 update the new release from Blackberry, via OTA or other method to get the upgrade notification?


The OS upgrades will be pushed to you and you will get a notification from your mobile provider whose SIM card is in the device.


By "VDF", do you mean Vodafone? In what country?

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
ihteandr
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
My Device: Z10, Playbook

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1

When will be an official update to 10.1 version for Blackberry Z10 STL100-1? Current version 10.0.10.99

JSanders
Posts: 86,610
Likes: 23,204
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1

10.1 for the 100-1 model has been released by some carriers.

 

I don't know when it will be available for yours. I don't know who your carrier is, you will need to ask them.

Good luck.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
akashgovil
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: Developer

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1

latest release is 10.2. 

But I think it has various issues. So I would suggest you to use 10.1 update. 

you can download it from http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-10102354-blackberry-z10-stl100-1.

JSanders
Posts: 86,610
Likes: 23,204
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1

akashgovil, 10.2 has been great for me, and you're about four months late to this thread.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
akashgovil
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: Developer

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1

I know I am for this post. But 10.2 is still having many problems of battery, earfon jack etc. I had downgraded to 10.1 back.

JSanders
Posts: 86,610
Likes: 23,204
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1


akashgovil wrote:

I know I am for this post. But 10.2 is still having many problems of battery, earfon jack etc. I had downgraded to 10.1 back.


None of those problems here with me.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
L0Rin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-1

Re: What is the latest verison for STL100-1, the 10.1 system will include STL100-1

That's true!
I have an Z10 STL100-1 with 10.2.1.2141 OS version and i have problems with recognition of true percentage of the battery! It says that i have 70% when my battery drains. It shut down with no notification before this.
I bought it a month ago, i wiped because it has another owner before and than i updated first time after i logged in BBM account.
I tried a lot of tricks like removing the battery while it's connected to the charger, very fast short-circuit on the battery terminals (i wondered that the battery is dameged even the virtual expert says that is ok), than i repeated this operatipn on the battery connector from the phone.. but nothing!
I don't have a back-up with a previous version :smileysad: i will try to reinstall the OS.
I readed on this forum that the updates are depending the carrier. It is a newer version for my device?
I'm in Vodafone Romania but in this case i will try to trick it to update to a newer one if it's possible.
Thank you!