Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

New Contributor
My Device: Z10

White / static noise from the speaker whenever a sound is to be heard.

Hello to everyone! I'm a new proud owner of z10 or so I thought till a couple of hours ago. It's my first blackberry, therefore I'm a complete newbie. Since I am in Greece there is no greek phone number to call and find a solution, so, I registered and post.
The device plays static white noise (like fm radio) whenever some kind of sound is to be produced, be it the ring tone or the keystrokes or other sources. Apart from the obvious case of a faulty product, I would like to ask if anyone is aware of this as a usual problem that can be solved by downloading an update or a testing app. I have, already, factory wiped the phone and installed the latest updates.
Guru I
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2582; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917

Re: White / static noise from the speaker whenever a sound is to be heard.

It sounds like the speaker is bad. Rare, but does happen.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor