Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
jrmgilbert
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Won't release silent without a restart

I'm loving my Zed10 other than it won't re-enable sound after entering silent mode without a restart.  Anyone else experiencing this?

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

Hello jrmgilbert and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Sorry to hear you're experiencing an issue with your Sounds.

 

To clarify, you swipe down from the top and tap Notifications to change from Silent to Normal the tones don't play until you restart?

 

If you were to change from Silent to Vibrate, does your device vibrate or still appear to be on Silent mode? 

 

Thanks!

 

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mdavid7
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

My device has the same problem. Sometimes it gets stuck during the restart and won't start without a battery pull. Very frustrating...especially when you are in a rush!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
jrmgilbert
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

Hi, I apologize for my delay in posting HM. That's correct, when I swipe down from the top and switch from silent back to normal, or vibrate, etc. It won't make any sounds or indication other than led.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
jrmgilbert
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

When I switch back from vibrate to normal, I get keyboard audio feedback, but no notifications including calls.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

We would need to gather logs to further analyse this issue.

Contact your mobile network carrier and ask a support ticket be open with BlackBerry support.

Thanks!

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Contributor
jrmgilbert
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

I have a DOA issue with the headphone port on this device j need to deal with my carrier regarding as well, I will get the logs to them before I rma it
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

If you are sending the device away for RMA then it wouldn't be possible to acquire logs.

Thanks!

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Contributor
jrmgilbert
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
My Device: Zed10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Won't release silent without a restart

HMThspirate -. That's why I said I'll make sure we get logs before the RMA process so we can get to the bottom of it :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.