Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Forums Advisor III
jerryg50
Posts: 1,184
Registered: ‎02-28-2009
My Device: Torch, Bold, Play Book, and Bluetooth HS-700
My Carrier: BELL

Z10 Speed Dial?

Every Blackberry phone I had, I was able to have speed dial.  I have been trying to figure out how to set this up on the Z10.  Maybe someone here figured this out...?

 

I am a big user of speed dial for my very important numbers to be quick accessed.  There must be a way with such an elaborite phone. 

 

BIG Thanks! 

Jerry G.
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
jrsc109
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎07-07-2009
My Device: Rocking my Z10 and PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Hi Jerry

 

I discovered this by accident.

 

If you go to the 'Calls' tab in the phone, at the top are three large icons.

 

One is Voice Mail, and there are two others.  Press on one of the blank ones, and the contacts list will be displayed - select which contact to assign, then click on the number.

 

That's it.  Done.

 

Now, when you go to the phone, just click on the one you want.  You can keep adding more.

 

Hope that helps.

Love Me - Love My BlackBerry
-------
Z10 OS Version: 10.0.10.690
Z10 Software Release: 10.10.90
PlayBook - 2.1.0.1526
Please use plain text.
Contributor
NJZ10
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

So that's two speed dials, right?

I need at least half a dozen - probably closer to 10.

 

This is a miss as far as I am concerned.

 

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
jrsc109
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎07-07-2009
My Device: Rocking my Z10 and PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

There are two showing

 

If you follow the instructions when you've used the second one, it shows how to add more.

 

I don't know how many you can have, but it's definitely more than 2.

 

Hope that helps.

Love Me - Love My BlackBerry
-------
Z10 OS Version: 10.0.10.690
Z10 Software Release: 10.10.90
PlayBook - 2.1.0.1526
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,133
Likes: 23,023
Solutions: 5,923
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

You can set upto 9 speed dials by touching and holding on any contact and mark them as a favorite.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
jrsc109
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎07-07-2009
My Device: Rocking my Z10 and PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Thanks for that JSanders... Knew I could count on you for a response :smileyhappy:
Love Me - Love My BlackBerry
-------
Z10 OS Version: 10.0.10.690
Z10 Software Release: 10.10.90
PlayBook - 2.1.0.1526
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,133
Likes: 23,023
Solutions: 5,923
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?


jrsc109 wrote:
Z10 OS: 10.0.9.348

Did you upgrade at the Dev Jam in Amsterdam?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
jrsc109
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎07-07-2009
My Device: Rocking my Z10 and PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

No... Just realised I've put the software release.

The OS Version is 10.0.9.2372

Oops...
Love Me - Love My BlackBerry
-------
Z10 OS Version: 10.0.10.690
Z10 Software Release: 10.10.90
PlayBook - 2.1.0.1526
Please use plain text.
Contributor
silverclown
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Thanks for this thread...it helped me out.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Z10guy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

I'm able to add and see 3 speed dial icons. I try to add another number to speed dial using the "add to speed dial" icon but I can't see where it is added. Where do I find a list of all added speed dial numbers? Thanks.
Please use plain text.