Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
walkeri
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Sounds good jrsc109, except while working through this I erased the blank ones; do you or anybody know how to get back a blank one so I can follow your instruction?

 

Irwin

Please use plain text.
Contributor
walkeri
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

OK, making some progress; got 6 speed dial icons, but that's it.  Why do some people say "as many as you like", another says "up to 12", others say 9.  What's going on. 

 

By the way, I had difficulty adding numbers with pauses ie phone number plus extension.

 

Any ideas on these?

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,865
Likes: 22,671
Solutions: 5,839
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?


walkeri wrote:
By the way, I had difficulty adding numbers with pauses ie phone number plus extension.

 

Any ideas on these?


IN your Contact app, when creating or editing a phone number, the Wait and Pause inserts are readily viewable on the right side of the number entry pad.

 

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
walkeri
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Sorry, I wasn't clear; I meant trouble adding an existing number to the speed dial list.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
walkeri
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

......an existing number containing a pause.
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,865
Likes: 22,671
Solutions: 5,839
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Enter that number in the Contacts (with the Pause in the proper place), then make that contact a favorite




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
walkeri
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Hi, some of my numbers appear as speed dial icons, others don't, or rather won't.  Why is that?  Also, I have entered 8 speed dials, never 9; how do I do that?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Andrew4Life
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-14-2012
My Device: Curve 8900 / Playbook
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

You can have at most 9 speed dial numbers. (Including voicemail)

Basically a 3x3 grid.

 

For those that are still confused.

The steps again are:

 

1) Create a contact for the number in the contacts application.

2) Go into the phone app and select the Contacts tab at the bottom.

3) Navigate to the contact that you want to add to the speed dial and tap on their name

4) Press and hold on the contact's number and release your tap once the right hand menu pops up (Important that you release the tap and don't try to drag your finger to the Star to "Add to speed dial" otherwise it will not work)

5) Now you can tap the star which says "Add to speed dial"

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
hiend
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
My Device: Bold 9930
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?

Speed dial it is not a favorite’s right? That mean I can recall 8+1-(voice mail) from dial pad directly, press and hold number 8 for example? Where 8 was assign for dr. brown as example? Yes or no. Thank you
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,865
Likes: 22,671
Solutions: 5,839
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 Speed Dial?


hiend wrote:
Speed dial it is not a favorite’s right? That mean I can recall 8+1-(voice mail) from dial pad directly, press and hold number 8 for example? Where 8 was assign for dr. brown as example? Yes or no. Thank you

No. You touch the fav icon at the top you've already pre-saved.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.