Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Z10 The Hub Shows a New Message but There's No Message

Hey Guys,

 

 

My Z10 shows there's 3 new text messages in the the "Hub" however there are no new messages to be read.

 

 

I've tried hard resetting my phone and soft resetting the phone. I've tried removing the sim card and restarting without it.

 

I do not want to reset my phone as this takes WAY too long. There has to be a more simple solution.

 

Also, my battery only lasts like 2 hours without charging. NOT having a good experience with my Z10.

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,822
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Z10 The Hub Shows a New Message but There's No Message

Good day

Welcome to BB forums

What OS are you running now? Have you done OS update since you got your Z10?

Have you tried simple battery pull?
_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
cj7
Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-26-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: M1

Re: Z10 The Hub Shows a New Message but There's No Message

Not only message, you need to check the others as well.

Software update, WhatsApp etc aslong as in the HUB.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Z10 The Hub Shows a New Message but There's No Message

Everything is updated. I also pulled the battery.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎06-22-2013
My Device: Z10 (STL 100-2) -10.1.0.4181
My Carrier: Optus

Re: Z10 The Hub Shows a New Message but There's No Message

I think the msgs are on your sim. Maybe try placing it in another device where you can access sim stored msgs and delete them?
Can't see a way to access these on the Z10 myself, but this is an old problem on any phone.
Hope it helps!
Disclaimer:
I know a little about lots of things,
yet not a great lot about those little-things.
Ultimately, I'm here to learn.
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-27-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tbaytel

Re: Z10 The Hub Shows a New Message but There's No Message

Reboot the hub by swiping in on an angle from the top right corner 5 times. The phone will say 'preparing the hub'. Swipe up from bottom to hom home, then swipe up and hold up. Kind of like half the peek gesture. Hold it here the whole time the hub is being prepared and when it's done the false icons will be gone.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Z10 The Hub Shows a New Message but There's No Message

Didn't work. :smileysad: